ao link

Inis Dom Book 1

Inis Dom 1 forms part of a six book series for Ranganna 1-6. Compiled by best-selling author Liam Breatnach, it takes a communicative approach to learning Irish. The lessons in each book cover the four key areas of the new curriculum: Éisteacht, Labhairt, Léitheoireacht, Scríbhneoireacht.

It includes everything a pupil needs in one book - comhrá; éisteacht; léamh; filíocht; drámaíocht; gramadach.

Its also based on the topics of the new curriculum:

Mé Féin, Siopadóireacht, Sa Bhaile, Caitheamh Aimsire, An Scoil, Éadaí, Bia, An Aimsir, An Teilifís, Ócáidí Speisialta

Foclóir grádaithe: developed and expanded through the classes. Regular repetition of words and phrases. Clear explanations of grammar with back-up exercises. Emphasis on what is ’achievable’ with graded, manageable tasks. Fun exercises included - Tomhais, Rabhlóga, Caith an Dísle, Bris an Cód.


158 Available

Add To Basket



Publication Date

May 2001




Paperback, 64 pages

Country of Origin



Gill Education


Ceacht 1 & 2 Mé Féin
Ceacht 3 & 4 Sa Bhaile
Ceacht 5 Ócáidí Speisialta
Ceacht 6 & 7 An Scoil
Ceacht 8 Ócáidí Speisialta
Ceacht 9 & 10 Bia
Ceacht 11 Ócáidí Speisialta
Ceacht 12 & 13 An Teilifís
Ceacht 14 & 15 Ag Siopadóireacht
Ceacht 16 & 17 Caitheamh Aimsire
Ceacht 18 & 19 Éadaí
Ceacht 20 & 21 An Aimsir


260 x 190 mm


By Liam Breatnach

Availability Status


Liam Breatnach N.T., B.A., H.Dip.Ed is the author of the popular ‘Liom’ books Siúil Liom, Rith Liom, Suas Liom, Gluais Liom, Bog Liom, Buail Liom, Tar Liom. In his new Inis Dom books he has updated his practical approach to teaching Irish to take account of the demands of the new curriculum.

Additional Resources

Add To Basket
Gill Education,
Hume Avenue,
Park West,
D12 YV96,
Follow Gill Education on:
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
© 2021 M.H. Gill & Co. Unlimited Company